Arrae MB-1 45+ Review: What the Label Shows
Arrae built MB-1 45+ around a promising menopause probiotic, but its public label hides the doses of most metabolic ingredients.
| Dose fit | Mixed: the probiotic blend total is listed, but its study dose and CFU are not stated; KSM-66 has no public amount; DygloFit research cannot be matched from the label. |
|---|---|
| Evidence fit | A 2026 brand-published summary reports a three-month trial of the three-strain probiotic blend in peri- and postmenopausal women, but no full paper or dose was available. KSM-66 has adult stress and sleep evidence, not menopause evidence. No published MB-1 45+ trial was found. |
| Safety flags | Contains green-tea caffeine. Ask a clinician before use with prescriptions, HRT, thyroid or diabetes medicines, GLP-1 drugs, liver disease, autoimmune disease, or hormone-sensitive cancer history. |
| The negative case | Most of the formula is a proprietary blend, the ashwagandha and caffeine amounts are missing, and headline ingredient results are not trials of MB-1 45+. |
Arrae MB-1 45+ review: the useful parts are visible. The dose match is not
If your jeans feel different, your afternoon energy is gone and your sleep has become a project, a midlife metabolism formula sounds simple. Checking the bottle is less simple.
Our short answer: MB-1 45+ has the strongest evidence story in its three-strain Gyntima probiotic blend. The rest is harder to judge because most doses are hidden. The ashwagandha, green tea and DygloFit amounts are not public. That is a major caveat under an evidence-led label.
What Arrae claims
Arrae says MB-1 45+ supports estrogen preservation, menopause comfort, appetite, stress, sleep and metabolism. Its headline numbers include “up to 18%” less body fat with DygloFit, “up to 16.4%” lower cortisol and “up to 35.2%” better sleep with KSM-66. [1]
Those are company summaries of separate ingredient research, not a trial of MB-1 45+. Arrae recommends two capsules daily for three months and says the product contains no synthetic hormones. [1]
What is actually in two capsules?
The current online Supplement Facts show [1][2]:
| Ingredient | Public amount | What you can inspect |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin B6 as P5P | 10 mg | Exact |
| Chromium as chromium picolinate | 500 mcg | Exact |
| DygloFit African pepper | Not stated | Inside a 1.35 g proprietary blend |
| Green tea extract | Not stated | Inside the blend; caffeine missing |
| IGOB131 African mango | Not stated | Inside the blend |
| CaloriBurn GP grains of paradise | Not stated | Inside the blend |
| KSM-66 ashwagandha | Not stated | Amount missing |
| KABP-051, KABP-052 and KABP-021 probiotics | 27 mg | Blend total only; CFU missing |
That is the central receipt. You can verify two active doses and the probiotic blend. You cannot compare the remaining ingredients with their studies.
Arrae says every production lot is tested by an independent laboratory for identity, potency, heavy metals and microbiological quality. [1][3] Testing can verify a batch. It does not make a hidden quantity public.
The negative case first
The biggest problem is simple: this is a proprietary blend carrying broad claims. A buyer cannot check most label doses against research.
The DygloFit claim needs particular caution. A published 400 mg body-fat trial used Dyglomera, a different branded African pepper extract. [1][4] That is not a dose match for DygloFit. Results from another extract cannot be transferred to this bottle without data on the ingredient and amount used.
KSM-66 has adult stress and sleep research, but its amount here is missing. NCCIH says there is not enough evidence to know whether ashwagandha helps menopause. [5]
The green tea makes this a caffeinated product, yet the label omits the caffeine amount. That makes sensitivity harder to judge.
Finally, we found no published trial of MB-1 45+ itself.
Does the evidence fit?
The probiotic blend is the best part
The 27 mg blend contains Lactiplantibacillus plantarum KABP-051, Levilactobacillus brevis KABP-052 and Pediococcus acidilactici KABP-021. Arrae calls it Gyntima. [1]
A company page published in August 2026 says a three-month randomised, double-blind, placebo-controlled trial enrolled 245 women aged 45 to 60. The probiotic group had greater improvement on the Menopause Rating Scale II than placebo, including physical symptoms and some psychological and quality-of-life measures. [6]
That is relevant research with a caveat. We found no full peer-reviewed paper, per-strain dose or complete adverse-event table. Arrae’s main product page instead describes 210 women and a mean total-score change of 5.93 for probiotic versus 5.00 for placebo. [1] Those summaries need reconciliation.
Our menopause probiotic explainer covers why strain identity, dose and CFU matter. A separate trial of the same three-strain combination was listed as recruiting, so more evidence is underway. [7]
KSM-66 is not a menopause study
A small eight-week trial randomised 60 stressed adults to KSM-66 250 mg, 600 mg or placebo twice daily. Fifty-eight completed it. The 600 mg/day group improved on stress, anxiety and sleep measures. [8]
That supports adult stress and sleep research. It does not show relief of hot flashes or a change in estrogen. More importantly, MB-1 45+ does not disclose whether it supplies 250 mg, 600 mg or another amount. Arrae’s sleep percentage cannot be matched to the bottle. See our ashwagandha for perimenopause guide.
The metabolism ingredients add questions
Arrae uses DygloFit for GLP-1 function, IGOB131 for weight management, CaloriBurn GP for thermogenesis, green tea for energy and chromium for blood-sugar support. Research exists around some ingredients. Without individual amounts, the bottle cannot be matched to it. [1]
The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements says chromium research has not shown dependable weight-loss benefit. Chromium may add to insulin or diabetes medicines and may reduce levothyroxine absorption. [9]
Safety comes before the register button
This is a label-and-evidence review, not medical advice. It is not HRT or a replacement for prescribed care.
- Caffeine: Green tea is present, but the amount is not public.
- Ashwagandha: NCCIH says long-term safety is unknown and rare liver injury has been linked. It may interact with diabetes or blood-pressure medicines, immunosuppressants, sedatives, antiseizure drugs and thyroid medicines. Avoid during pregnancy and breastfeeding; seek advice with thyroid or autoimmune disorders. [5]
- Hormone-sensitive history: The probiotic acts on an estrogen-metabolism pathway, not hormone replacement. Get clinician guidance with hormone-sensitive cancer or a complicated history.
- Prescriptions: Arrae says to ask a provider when using HRT, thyroid medicine, weight-loss medicine or GLP-1 drugs. The formula has not been studied with prescriptions. [1][2]
- Liver health or duplicate green tea: Target’s warning says to consult a professional with liver problems or other green-tea products that day. [2]
The real cost
Arrae’s live shop page showed $55 one-time or $44 monthly subscribed. A jar has 40 capsules, or 20 servings. [1][2]
- $55 one-time: $2.75 per day
- $44 subscription: $1.22 per day
- Three subscribed months: $132 before shipping
- Three one-time months: $165 before shipping
Dermstore showed $69 one-time and $62.10 subscribed. [10] Compare checkout terms, not launch discounts.
What we still do not know
- The amounts of KSM-66, DygloFit, green tea, IGOB131 and CaloriBurn GP.
- The green-tea caffeine amount.
- The probiotic per-strain dose and guaranteed CFU.
- Whether the full Gyntima paper agrees with Arrae’s summary.
- Whether MB-1 45+ has been tested as a finished product.
- Whether the combination is useful and safe long term.
MB-1 45+ is not junk. It uses named ingredients and has a promising probiotic study. But “clinically studied ingredients” is not a clinically studied product. Here, the hidden blend asks you to trust more than the label shows.
Affiliate disclosure: PeriProof may earn a commission from future Arrae links. No affiliate URL appears because a verified Impact.com link for advertiser 38908 was not supplied. The links above are editorial sources or price checks.