REVIEW · RITUAL

Is Ritual Perimenopause Health Worth $39 a Month?

The formula is easy to inspect, but the evidence belongs to individual ingredients at higher doses. Here is who may get value and who should skip it.

claimed
Ritual says its daily, hormone-free formula supports hormone balance, estrogen metabolism, mood, hot flashes, night sweats, sleep, vaginal dryness, and fatigue.
on the label
One vegan capsule daily: vitamin B6 0.9 mg, shatavari root extract 100 mg, evening primrose oil 250 mg, and DIM 60 mg; 30 servings.
real cost
$39 for 30 capsules is $1.30 per day or $468 annually before tax and shipping; the subscription auto-renews, although orders can be skipped, paused, or canceled.
Dose fitMismatch: the closest perimenopause shatavari studies we found used 300 mg/day, not 100 mg; the label extract standardization is not stated on the retail page.
Evidence fitNo study of the finished Ritual product was found. Shatavari extract has some positive small trials, while evening primrose oil and DIM have not shown reliable perimenopause symptom benefits at this formula dose.
Safety flagsNo added synthetic hormones does not mean no hormonal activity. DIM has hormone-modulation and drug-interaction concerns; pregnancy, nursing, hormone-sensitive cancer history, tamoxifen, birth control, or medication use deserves clinician review.
The negative caseThe headline evidence does not match the 100 mg shatavari dose, no finished-product trial was found, and the subscription can renew automatically.

If one capsule a day and one less thing to think about sounds good, that is a real reason to consider Ritual Perimenopause Health. The harder question is whether $39 a month buys evidence that fits the bottle in front of you.

Quick answer

Ritual Perimenopause Health is possibly worth a controlled one-month trial, but not because it has strong finished-product proof. At list price, it is $1.30 per day. It is cheaper than several bundles, but pricier than a stand-alone DIM product. Its strongest ingredient, shatavari, has promising small trials at doses above the 100 mg in Ritual. No finished-product study was found. Read our shatavari explainer before paying for the promise.

What Ritual says it does

Ritual launched the product on September 15, 2026. The launch release calls it a daily, hormone-free supplement developed with doctors on the company’s Scientific Advisory Board. It says the formula supports hormone balance, estrogen metabolism, mood, hot flashes, night sweats, sleep, vaginal dryness, and fatigue.[1]

That is a wide list. The bottle has four active ingredients, but only shatavari is the main ingredient with a plausible perimenopause signal. Ritual also stresses NSF certification, third-party testing, vegan status, and no added synthetic hormones.[1] Those are quality and composition details, not proof that the finished capsule eases symptoms.

The label: what you actually get

Each bottle holds 30 one-capsule servings:

The directions are one capsule daily, with or without food, morning or night.[2]

Ritual’s live collection page showed a $31.20 sale price against a $39 regular price during our check. That is $1.04 per day at the sale, or $374.40 annualized, if the discount continued. Promotions can change, so use $1.30 per day as the durable list-price number.[3]

Does the evidence match the bottle?

Partly. That is the key issue.

Shatavari: promising, but not at a clean dose match

A 2024 randomized trial enrolled 70 women with menopausal symptoms and used 250 mg of a proprietary shatavari extract twice daily, 500 mg total. It reported improvements across several symptom and quality-of-life measures, but it was small, ran eight weeks, and involved a specific standardized product.[7]

Ritual’s public label gives 100 mg and does not state the extract ratio or shatavarin standardization on the page we checked.[2]

A lower milligram number can still work if one extract is more concentrated. That is exactly the missing bridge. Ritual says its extract uses studied active compounds at a lower dose, but the public label we found did not provide enough standardization detail to verify that claim. So our dose verdict is mismatch, not a green light.

Evening primrose oil: weaker than the marketing sounds

Ritual says evening primrose oil has been shown to ease hot flashes.[1] A systematic review found a possible short-term reduction in hot-flash severity, but no significant difference in frequency or duration versus placebo. The authors said the evidence was insufficient for firm conclusions. Trials in that review often used 500 mg or more, while Ritual contains 250 mg.[8]

Ritual also says evening primrose oil helps absorption of fat-soluble DIM.[1] That ingredient relationship does not prove the combined capsule improves perimenopause symptoms.

DIM and B6: not symptom evidence

DIM can change estrogen metabolism in studies, but Memorial Sloan Kettering says human data are limited and effects on hormones or medicines can matter.[9] We found no relevant study showing that 60 mg of DIM improves perimenopause symptoms. The 0.9 mg vitamin B6 dose is small; we found no finished-product evidence for the advertised symptom list.[2]

No study of the finished Ritual Perimenopause Health capsule was found. Evidence for ingredients cannot be quietly treated as evidence for the blend.

This may not be worth your money if you want researched answers for severe hot flashes, insomnia, or bleeding changes. This is not a label-and-evidence read that recommends a supplement over medical care.

It is also a poor fit if you are pregnant, nursing, planning pregnancy, taking hormonal contraception, using tamoxifen or medicines metabolized through CYP450 or MDR1 pathways, or have a hormone-sensitive cancer history. Those are not “probably fine because it has no hormones” situations. DIM and shatavari can have biological effects, and long-term supplement safety is often unknown.[6][9]

NCCIH says supplements have not been clearly shown to relieve menopause symptoms and may interact with drugs. Hormone therapy and FDA-approved non-hormonal medicines are separate clinical options with their own benefits and risks; Ritual is not a replacement.[6]

Subscription reality

Ritual’s terms say subscriptions renew automatically at the then-current price until canceled. Product fees are non-refundable under the subscription terms, and renewal occurs at the start of the next period. There is no separate subscription fee, but product, shipping, and tax can still apply.[4]

Ritual’s subscriber page says customers can pause, skip, change a delivery date, or cancel from the account. First orders have a 30-day happiness guarantee with conditions. Payments are non-refundable after that window.[5]

The practical move: set a 30-day stop date, track the symptoms you care about before starting, and cancel or skip if nothing changes. Do not let a four-week study quietly become a habit renewal.

Could a cheaper formula be more logical?

Maybe. A standalone Olympian Labs DIM product was listed at $20.72 for 60 capsules at 100 mg each, or about $0.35 per day.[10] That is cheaper per day, but it is not an equivalent product: it lacks Ritual’s shatavari, evening primrose oil, and vitamin B6. Cheaper is not the same as better matched.

Our read: Ritual may make sense for someone who values traceable sourcing, a simple capsule, and a manageable one-month experiment. It is not worth a long subscription for someone seeking a strong clinical match, serious symptom guidance, or the lowest possible per-day price.

What we still don’t know

We still don’t know whether Ritual’s exact shatavari extract at 100 mg matches the extract in the positive studies. We found no Ritual finished-product trial, no established long-term safety dataset for the blend, and no evidence that its specific DIM-plus-evening-primrose pairing improves symptoms. That is a lot of unknowns for a recurring $39 charge.

For a clearer look at the oil piece, see evening primrose oil for menopause symptoms. This is a label and evidence read, not medical advice.

Sources: [1] https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/ritual-launches-perimenopause-health-comprehensive-perimenopause-support-without-any-added-hormones-302878656.html [2] https://ritual.com/products/relaxation-perimenopause-health-support-ritual [3] https://ritual.com/collections/perimenopause-support [4] https://ritual.com/pages/subscription-and-sales-terms [5] https://ritual.com/pages/subscriber-perks [6] https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/menopausal-symptoms-in-depth [7] https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC11079574 [8] https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC11745733 [9] https://www.mskcc.org/cancer-care/integrative-medicine/herbs/diindolylmethane [10] https://www.vitacost.com/products/olympian-labs-dim-100-60-capsules-100-mg-per-capsule-15231